Benfica, Sporting and FC Porto all now know the clubs they will face in the group stage of the Champions League. The draw held this

Starting with the current national champion, FC Porto was placed in group B, which also includes Atlético de Madrid (Spain), B. Leverkusen (Germany) and Club Brugge (Belgium).

As for Sporting, they will face E. Frankfurt (Germany), Tottenham (England) and Marseille (France) in group D.

Benfica is part of group H, where they will face Paris Saint-Germain (France), Juventus (Italy) and Maccabi Haifa (Israel).