The districts of Porto, Vila Real, Viana do Castelo, Aveiro and Braga will be under a yellow warning until 09:00 today, Santarém, Lisbon and Castelo Branco until 15:00, Viseu, Leiria and Coimbra until 12:00 and Évora, Setúbal and Portalegre until 18:00.

Due to the forecast of persistent and “sometimes heavy” rain, especially in the North and Centre regions, the National Emergency and Civil Protection Authority (ANEPC) has warned of the possibility of floods and landslides.

The IPMA has also placed the districts of Porto, Faro, Setúbal, Viana do Castelo, Lisbon, Leiria, Beja, Aveiro, Coimbra and Braga under a yellow warning because of rough seas.