The seven districts will be under the warning between 9am and 9pm today.

The IPMA has also placed the districts of Viana do Castelo, Porto, Braga, Aveiro, Coimbra, Leiria, Lisbon, Setúbal, Beja, and Faro under a yellow warning because of rough seas until 9pm on Thursday.

Today minimum temperatures will fluctuate between 8 degrees Celsius (in Guarda) and 17 (in Faro) and the maximum between 12 (in Guarda) and 21 in Faro and Setúbal).