Travel between municipalities will be banned from 11 p.m. on November 27 to 5 a.m. on December 2, and then again from 11 p.m. on December 4 to 5 a.m. on December 9, to prevent movement around national holidays on December 1 and December 8. Schools will close on the Mondays before both holidays, while businesses must close early.

Employers are being encouraged to give workers the day off in order to minimise travel activity.