Lagoa joins list of high-risk counties

By TPN/Lusa, in Algarve · 24-11-2020 09:48:00 · 1 Comments

The Algarve county of Lagoa has entered the list of high-risk municipalities, Prime Minister António Costa has announced.

Faro, Albufeira, Portimão, Lagos and Vila do Bispo remain on the list, while Tavira, Vila Real de António and São Brás de Alportel are off it. The Algarve now has six counties on the list of high risk of contagion by Covid-19, as opposed to the previous eight. The measures for these municipalities, including night-time and partial weekend lockdowns will take effect from today.

Related articles


N.B. None of the municipalities in Algarve have a weekend lockdown, because that is only applicable for very high risk and extreme risk municipalities. Algarve has "only" high risk (yellow) municipalities. So only a nightly curfew.

By Scarlett Verkuijlen from Algarve on 24-11-2020 09:56
Interactive Topics, send us your comments/opinion on this article.

Please note that The Portugal News may use selected comments in the printed edition of the newspaper.