This comes as part of a third stage of the deconfinement process.

It applies to most of the country, except in seven counties (Alandroal, Albufeira, Beja, Carregal do Sal, Figueira da Foz, Marinha Grande and Penela), which will continue with the rules currently in force and four other (Moura, Odemira, Portimão and Rio Maior), which will retreat to the 'tighter' rules of the first phase of deconfinement.