Vera Aldeias, Yonatan N. Gez, Sérgio Domingos, Manuel Souto and Susana Soares are the researchers in Portugal who received one of the European research grants.

They belong to the University of Algarve, Iscte – University Institute of Lisbon, the University of Coimbra, the University of Aveiro and the Chemistry and Technology Network (Requimte).