According to the IPMA, the districts of Viana do Castelo, Porto, Braga, Aveiro, Vila Real, Bragança, Coimbra, Viseu, Guarda, Leiria and Castelo Branco will be under a yellow warning until 18:00 today, and Portalegre, Évora and Beja until 12:00 today.

The yellow warning is issued by the IPMA whenever there is a risk situation for certain activities dependent on the weather situation.

According to the IPMA, the bad weather is associated with the extratropical cyclone Danielle.