According to the company source, the power failure problem was resolved at 9:50 am.

At 10:00, they added, there were still delays on the network, which will be overcome with the resumption of normal operations.

The power failure, recorded at 8:50 am, affected all lines on the Porto Metro network except Amarela (Gaia) and Violeta (airport).

The Porto Metro network has six lines that serve seven municipalities in the Porto Metropolitan Area.