The tournament, made up of friendly fixtures, sees twelve teams go up against each other across the world. Six countries - China, USA, Wales, England, Singapore and Sweden - will host ICC games involving eleven European clubs plus Mexico champions Chivas. Benfica, Milan, Arsenal, Atletico Madrid, Bayern Munich, Fiorentina, Inter Milan, Juventus, Manchester United, Real Madrid and Tottenham will represent UEFA in the tournament.

Benfica, who have a massive following in the USA, play Chivas on Saturday at the Levi’s Stadium, California, before travelling to New Jersey where they meet Italian outfit Fiorentina at the Red Bull Arena on Thursday 25 July.

The Eagles final game is against Inter Milan on Sunday, 28 July at the Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts. Following their 18,000kms round-trip the team will have just a week back home before meeting arch-rivals Sporting in the Supertaça Cândido de Oliveira (Super Cup) at the Algarve Stadium on 4 August.