Ronaldo, Félix and Silva nominated for Ballon d´Or

in Sport · 25-10-2019 01:00:00 · 3 Comments

Portuguese footballers Cristiano Ronaldo, Bernardo Silva and João Félix are on the list of 30 nominees for the acclaimed Ballon d´Or award for the best footballer of the year.

Ronaldo, who took the prize in 2008, 2013, 2014, 2016 and 2017, was nominated for the 16th time, while Bernardo Silva, who plays for Manchester City, and Félix, who played for Benfica and was signed by Atletico Madrid for €126 million, make their debut in the list of candidates.

Others up for the award include Argentine striker Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona), who has won the prize five times and Dutch defender Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool).

The prize winner will be announced on 2 December.


Cristiano Ronaldo deserve because he won 3 tropies this year

By Umar afridi from Other on 26-10-2019 11:32

I think there should be no confusion and Cristiano Ronaldo should be the winner of Ballin d' or 2019.

By Huma from Other on 26-10-2019 02:58

We all know these individual football awards are fixed, even if everyone do not want to admit it. Silva and Sterling will not win it because they are Manchester City players and European footballs Elite and Governing bodies hate Manchester City FC, hell even English domestic footballs governing bodies hate Manchester City FC. Sergio Aguero and David Silva have always been snubbed and have never won a single award, and they have proven themselves to be the beat imported in English football history, you have your evidence there and watch when Sterling becomes the best player in the world and still gets snubbed.

By CiTyBlUe from UK on 25-10-2019 09:14
Interactive Topics, send us your comments/opinion on this article.

Please note that The Portugal News may use selected comments in the printed edition of the newspaper.