According to the Portuguese Met Office (IPMA), the districts of Viana do Castelo, Braga, Porto, Aveiro, Coimbra, Leiria, Lisbon, Setúbal, Beja and Faro are under the yellow warning until midnight tonight.

The IPMA also placed the north coast of Madeira and the island of Porto Santo under a yellow warning until 6 pm today