According to information on the IPMA website, the districts of Viseu, Porto, Vila Real, Viana do Castelo, Aveiro, Braga will be under an orange warning between 06:00 and 12:00 on Monday due to “persistent precipitation, sometimes heavy and occasionally accompanied by a thunderstorm”.

In the districts of Évora, Setúbal and Beja, the orange alert for precipitation starts later, and is in effect between 15:00 on Monday and 00:00 on Tuesday.

In addition to the orange warnings in the nine districts, all 18 districts in mainland Portugal will be under a yellow warning not only because of the predicted precipitation, but also because of the wind - Bragança, Viseu, Porto, Guarda, Faro, Vila Real, Viana do Castelo, Beja, Castelo Branco, Aveiro, Coimbra and Braga, between 06:00 and 15:00 on Mondays.

The yellow warnings will also be active for maritime unrest in the districts of Faro, Setúbal, Beja, Lisbon, Leiria, Porto, Viana do Castelo, Aveiro, Coimbra and Braga, in force for most districts between 06:00 on Monday on Friday and 21:00 on Tuesday, due to waves that can reach five metres.