In the final, 25 countries compete: ten are chosen today, during the first semi-final, and another ten are selected on Thursday, in the second semi-final. There are five countries, the so-called 'Big Five' (France, Germany, Spain, the United Kingdom and the host country, Italy), which have direct entry into the final.

Today, in addition to Portugal, who will take to the stage 10th, will be the entries from Albania, Latvia, Lithuania, Switzerland, Slovenia, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Netherlands, Moldova, Croatia, Denmark, Austria, Iceland, Greece, Norway and Armenia.