The districts of Évora, Setúbal, and Beja will be under an orange warning between 3:00pm today and 3:00am on Tuesday, Porto, Vila Real, Viana do Castelo, Aveiro, Viseu, and Beja until 12:00pm today, Santarém, Leiria, Castelo Branco and Portalegre between 00:00 and 12:00 on Tuesday and Lisbon between 21:00 today and 09:00 on Tuesday, then changing to yellow.

The mountainous regions and the south coast of the island of Madeira are also under an orange warning due to the forecast of heavy rain, between 6:00 pm today and 00:00 am on Tuesday, later changing to yellow until 03:00 on Wednesday.

Still, on the mainland, the IPMA also placed the districts of Bragança, Viseu, Porto, Guarda, Vila Real, Viana do Castelo, Aveiro, Castelo Branco, Coimbra and Braga with a yellow warning until 15:00 today and Faro and Beja among the 12:00 and 15:00 on Tuesday because of the strong wind.

The districts of Porto, Faro, Setúbal, Viana do Castelo, Lisbon, Leiria, Beja, Aveiro, Coimbra, and Braga are still under yellow warning until 00:00 on Tuesday due to maritime agitation, with waves from the west/southwest up to 4 to 5 metres.