This decision was confirmed through a statement published by the European Commission and enters into force with the aim of facilitating travel-related processes.

This change will allow tourists from these three countries to enter the European Union with the same rules as the holders of the EU's Covid-19 Digital Certificates.

“With the accession of Indonesia, Seychelles and Vietnam, the number of countries and territories linked to the EU system has increased to 67. Also, taking into account the summer, the EU certificate will facilitate the movement of Europeans within and outside the EU.

“So while we are happy to see that the situation is improving, the certificate remains a useful tool for many destinations, for example in the case of testing requirements”, highlighted European Commissioner for Justice Didier Reynders in this regard.