According to the Portuguese Institute of the Sea and the Atmosphere (IPMA), the districts of Aveiro, Braga, Bragança, Castelo Branco, Coimbra, Évora, Faro, Guarda, Leiria, Lisbon, Portalegre, Porto, Santarém, Viana do Castelo, Vila Real and Viseu are under a yellow warning from 00:00 on Thursday until at 6:00 am on Friday.

In Beja, the orange warning starts on Wednesday at 3pm, and runs until 6am on Thursday, when it becomes a yellow warning until 6am on Friday.

In the district of Faro, the orange alert arrives on Wednesday at 12:00pm and will also last until 6:00am on Thursday. At that time, it becomes a yellow warning, which lasts until 6:00am on Friday.

In Setúbal, the orange warning runs from 3pm on Wednesday until 6am on Thursday, changing to yellow between that time and 6am on Friday.

The minimum temperatures on Wednesday are 6 degrees Celsius (in Bragança and Guarda) and the maximums 18 (in Faro, Braga, Sagres and Aveiro).