The support measures for restaurants include a Gastronomic Passport, Restaurants Vouchers and the Taste Coimbra Region Menu.

"The Taste Coimbra Region Menu is composed of a set of 19 menus, one per municipality, with the unique and differentiating delicacies of each county, taking tourists and visitors on a journey through the flavours of our territory," says the Intermunicipal Community, in a statement.

This menu will only be available in the restaurants that integrate the Gastronomy and Wine Selection Programme.

The Gastronomy Passport and the Restaurant Voucher can be picked up from Saturday, 26 June, in the Municipal Tourism Offices or in places indicated by each municipality.

The Gastronomy Passport will allow "to register the restaurants in which the visitor or tourist consumed his meal, through a stamp, and, once completed, can be exchanged for a basket of local and PDO products from the region of Coimbra," reads a note.

The Restaurant Voucher allows the bearer or family to get a 15 euro discount in a meal Menu Taste Coimbra Region of 30 Euros or more.

The rules of use, as well as the list of participating restaurants, can be found on the website

The initiative is a partnership between the Coimbra Region Intermunicipal Community (CIM-RC) and the Hotel, Restaurant and Similar Association of Portugal (AHRESP).

Coimbra Region CIM is formed by the 17 municipalities that integrate the district of Coimbra - Arganil, Cantanhede, Coimbra, Condeixa-a-Nova, Figueira da Foz, Góis, Lousã, Mira, Miranda do Corvo, Montemor-o-Velho, Oliveira do Hospital, Pampilhosa da Serra, Penacova, Penela, Soure, Tábua and Vila Nova de Poiares - and by the municipalities of Mealhada and Mortágua, in the districts of Aveiro and Viseu, respectively.