In mainland Portugal and the Autonomous Region of Madeira, clocks must be moved forward one hour when it is 01:00, changing to 02:00.

In the Autonomous Region of the Azores, the change will be made at 00:00, changing to 01:00.

The clocks will remain the same until 20 October when they will go back an hour again.

The current time change regime is regulated by a directive (Community law) of 2000, which provides that each year clocks are, respectively, set forward and back one hour on the last Sunday in March and on the last Sunday in October, marking the start and end of daylight saving time.