In a statement, the USO and Sitcpla unions announced strikes for the 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th, 18th, 19th, 20th, 21st, 25th, 26th, 27th and 28th of July at the ten Spanish airports where Ryanair operates – Madrid , Malaga, Seville, Alicante, Valencia, Barcelona, Girona, Santiago de Compostela, Ibiza and Palma de Mallorca.

In statements to the media, the secretary general of the USO at Ryanair, Lidia Arasanz, assured that the unions “were forced” to call new days of strike after the six days of strike that generated 200 flight cancellations and almost a thousand flights to be delayed.

She also criticized the fact that the company does not listen to workers and “prefers to leave thousands of passengers grounded rather than sit down to negotiate an agreement under Spanish law”. The 12 new days of strikes will, like the previous ones, last 24 hours and all Ryanair workers in Spain have been called to take part.