The new album will be released on April 14 through the band's own label, Blackened Recordings, and is called "72 Seasons".

Metallica's most recent album dated back to 2016, when they released "Hardwired… To Self-Destruct".

In addition to "72 Seasons", the metal band plan to play two concerts in each city they visit during their tour.

According to the announced schedule, Portugal is not on the list which includes concerts in the Netherlands, France, Germany, United States, Canada, Poland, Spain (in July 2024), Finland, and Mexico.