Excluded from the Irish list was also the United States, whose visitors must continue to restrict movement when arriving at any port or airport on the island with a 14-day self-isolation period.

The list consists of 13 European countries and two territories (Gibraltar and Greenland), which have an equal or lesser number of coronavirus cases per 100,000 inhabitants than Ireland: Malta, Finland, Norway, Italy, Hungary, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Cyprus, Slovakia, Greece, Monaco and San Marino.