Portugal entered a new state of emergency today for another 15 days

By TPN/Lusa, in News · 24-11-2020 11:31:00 · 3 Comments

Portugal has today entered a new state of emergency due to the covid-19 pandemic for another 15 days.

The 278 municipalities on the mainland are now divided into four groups, depending on the levels of risk of transmission, classified from moderate to extremely high. The new state of emergency will last until 23:59 on 8 December. General measures for the whole country include the prohibition of travelling between municipalities between 11 pm on November 27 and 5 am on December 2 and between 11 pm on December 4 and 11:59 pm on December 8. Masks are now mandatory in the workplace.

Related articles


Total BS. This is going to kill our economy and our way if life. Fire all of these politicians and medical authorities that make and implement these useless rules.

By Roc from Alentejo on 25-11-2020 02:21

PCR tests,,, have been proven in the medical, and, scientific World that they are not correct and its purpose for this kind of work its also inappropriate,,,what I can't understand its the Lisbon Court,,,, it confused me some what,,, and what happen to the 4 German citizens in Azores,,,,? What a confusion,!!!!!

By Rogerio Feitor from UK on 25-11-2020 12:47

Boa noite

By George Monteiro from Other on 24-11-2020 06:35
Interactive Topics, send us your comments/opinion on this article.

Please note that The Portugal News may use selected comments in the printed edition of the newspaper.