Yellow weather warning

By TPN/Lusa, in News · 14-12-2020 12:00:00 · 0 Comments

Several districts of Portugal mainland will be under a yellow weather warning between 14 and 16 December due to the forecast of strong maritime agitation, rain and snowfall.

The districts of Guarda and Castelo Branco will be under yellow warning due to the forecast of snowfall above 1,400 / 1,600 metres between 9:00 pm on 14 December and 12:00 pm on 15 December.

The IPMA also issued a yellow warning for the districts of Porto, Faro, Viana do Castelo, Setúbal, Lisbon, Leiria, Beja, Aveiro, Coimbra and Braga because of the strong maritime agitation with northwest waves of 4 to 5 metres.

These districts will be under yellow warning between 9:00 am today, 14 December, and 9:00 am on 15 December and between 6:00 pm on 15 December and 9:00 pm on 16 December.

Also under yellow warning are the districts of Viseu, Porto, Vila Real, Viana do Castelo, Aveiro and Braga due to the forecast of periods of heavy rain between 00:00 and 09:00 on 16 December.

Related articles


Be the first to comment on this article
Interactive Topics, send us your comments/opinion on this article.

Please note that The Portugal News may use selected comments in the printed edition of the newspaper.