US President Joe Biden will reimpose a number of travel bans that were repealed by his predecessor. Donald Trump lifted travel restrictions two days before he left office. The new president will later today announce the move, stopping entry into the US from EU countries, the UK, Brazil and South Africa. The UK has also been mulling the idea of full border closures. At the moment, only flights from South America and Portugal are banned.