According to a note published on the Presidency of the Republic's site, Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa "received from the Prime Minister-designate" the proposal for the appointment of ministers, which "will be complemented in due course with the Secretaries of State".

"The appointment and inauguration of the XXIII Constitutional Government is scheduled for next week, on a date to be confirmed after the publication of the official map of the elections and the first meeting of the Assembly of the Republic", reads the same note.

The list of names proposed by António Costa for ministers of the XXIII Constitutional Government, to which the head of state "gave his assent", is as follows:

Prime Minister: Antonio Costa

Minister of the Presidency: Mariana Vieira da Silva

Minister of Foreign Affairs: João Gomes Cravinho

Minister of National Defense: Maria Helena Chaves Careers

Minister of Internal Administration: Jose Luis Carneiro

Minister of Justice: Catarina Sarmento e Castro

Minister of Finance: Fernando Medina

Deputy Minister and Parliamentary Affairs: Ana Catarina Mendes

Minister of Economy and the Sea: Antonio Costa Silva

Minister of Culture: Pedro Adão e Silva

Minister of Science, Technology and Higher Education: Elvira Fortunato

Education Minister: Joao Marques da Costa

Minister of Labour, Solidarity and Social Security: Ana Mendes Godinho

Minister of Health: Marta Temido

Minister of Environment and Climate Action: Duarte Cordeiro

Minister of Infrastructure and Housing: Pedro Nuno Santos

Minister of Territorial Cohesion: Ana Abrunhosa

Minister of Agriculture and Food: Maria do Céu Antunes