Compulsory COVID-19 curfew covers 191 counties from today

in News · 16-11-2020 08:56:00 · 1 Comments

A partial lockdown and curfew has been extended to a further 77 areas as from midnight. Residents of affected areas are asked to not leave the house except for work, school or shopping during the week, and must stay home between 11 p.m. and 5 a.m

At weekends, a lockdown is in place from 1 p.m. to 5 a.m., during which all commercial outlets and restaurants must shut. Eight Algarve municipalities have been declared high risk areas and sees São Brás de Alportel, joined by Albufeira, Faro, Lagos, Portimão, Tavira, Vila do Bispo and Vila Real de Santo António.

Related articles


So, we are being asked to stay at home but we are still allowed to open our restaurants, obviously the government expects us to pay our staff their wages plus their social security.... if we get no customers how do we do that? .

By Nicola Weijdom from Algarve on 16-11-2020 12:32
Interactive Topics, send us your comments/opinion on this article.

Please note that The Portugal News may use selected comments in the printed edition of the newspaper.