Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Slovenia, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland and the Czech Republic are the 10 of the 27 member states of the community bloc that are classified as being in a situation of “very high concern”, the highest of the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) with regard to Covid-19 disease.

Another 10 Member States (Germany, Austria, Denmark, Slovakia, Finland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg and Romania) are referred to as a situation of “high concern”.

Portugal, Cyprus and France are classified as a situation of “moderate concern” and Spain, Italy, Malta and Sweden are classified in the category of “low concern”.

Between October 31 and November 6, compared to the previous week, three Member States rose in category (Belgium, Finland and Poland), another five fell (Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania and Sweden) and the rest remained in the same.

On the other hand, in the week between October 31 and November 6, the 44th of the year, Slovenia (1,748 cases per thousand inhabitants), Estonia (1,698), Latvia (1,533), Lithuania (1,402) and Croatia (1,394) had the highest notification rates.

Eight other countries (Belgium, Bulgaria, Estonia, Italy, Lithuania, Romania, Spain and Sweden) showed weekly decreases in the number of cases per inhabitant in the 44th week of the current year, compared to the previous one.

ECDC also points out that the number of cases has risen very and rapidly, but the mortality rate for Covid-19 remains low, but is rising slowly.