It was a goal from Pauleta, in the 49th minute, that gave the team the win.

Benfica, which succeeded Sporting de Braga’s list of winners, maintained its title-setting status, as in 2018/19, in its first season in women’s football, the team won the second division national title and the Portugal Cup.