The districts of Viseu, Évora, Porto, Faro, Vila Real, Setúbal, Santarém, Viana do Castelo, Lisbon, Leiria, Beja, Castelo Branco, Aveiro, Coimbra, Portalegre and Braga will be under a yellow warning until 11:00 am on Thursday due to the persistence of low minimum temperatures.

The IPMA predicts for today on the continent the continuation of cold weather with slightly cloudy or clear skies.

The minimum temperatures will fluctuate between -5 degrees Celsius (in Guarda) and 5 (in Faro) and the maximum between 3 (in Guarda) and 15 (in Faro).